Responsible Disruption (3 speakers)

Responsible Disruption

Women’s Participation, Perspectives and Power

A Ploughshares Fund Women’s Initiative conversation LIVE via Zoom.
Tuesday, October 20 at 5:00 pm PT / 7:00 pm CT / 8:00 pm ET
Registration is free.

Join the Ploughshares Fund Women’s Initiative for an energizing conversation: Responsible Disruption: Women’s Participation, Perspectives and Power, Tuesday, October 20, with guest speakers,  Ambassador Laura Holgate, Mareena Robinson Snowden and Sanam Naraghi Anderlini, and moderated by Ploughshares Fund president, Emma Belcher.

Register for this special event today!

We’ll explore how responsible disruption leads to changing the world for the better – and how to do so in a way that is fair, responsible, safe and trustworthy.

REGISTER TODAY!

The evidence is overwhelming: women’s participation is a predictor of peace. Where women are more empowered in multiple spheres of life, countries are less likely to go to war with their neighbors, to be in bad standing with the international community, or to be rife with crime and violence within their societies.

Our goal is to reshape the conversations and paradigms that drive our national security towards more just, inclusive and peace-oriented policies. That’s why we need more experience and expertise and alternative analyses and perspectives from women and historically marginalized communities centered at decision making tables.

If you have any questions please email Terry Greenblatt at tgreenblatt@ploughshares.org

RSVP today!